The old bat is back!

The old bat is back to racing! And I suppose she’s just as bad as she ever was.

Dutch hosts Nacra races twice a week now at Tradewinds Yacht Club and I decided I would not be much of a ‘commodore’ if I’d not at least show my support once and have a look. Naturally that would include actually unpacking my Nacra catamaran and getting it ready to race.

After ignoring the instructions I was ready!

Enjoying my race win in the Nacra

In race 1 I crashed in pre-start, trying to tack the boat on the point where 4 Secondlife regions come together. I had to relog and watch Dutch, the maker of the Nacra 17, win the race. In race 2 I was lucky though: in my second Nacra-race ever nearly everyone else crashed and I won it! This was despite being over the startline early and having to reround the start marker. Joly, who also had serious problems and was unable to sail at her usual level, was second.
In race 3, there was less chaos and I finished 2nd behind Dutch, just before Joly.

I can feel the adrenaline rushing through my body now. I think I want to race a lot more in 2013 than I did in 2012! The next Nacra race will be at TYC this friday, at 6AM PDT.

3 responses to “The old bat is back!

  1. Wooot! A racing commodore. I like.

  2. omg I love it; welcome back Liv! :-)

  3. yayyyy, way to go ^ ^

Leave a Reply

